The Legatus Group Board

The Legatus Group is a body corporate and is governed by the Local Government Act and their Charter. The Board is the Legatus Group’s governing body and has the responsibility for the administration of the affairs of the Legatus Group ensuring that the Legatus Group acts in accordance with this Charter and all relevant legislation including the Act. The membership of the Board is all 15 of the principal members (Mayors) of the Constituent Councils. The current Chair of the Board is Mayor Phillip Heaslip (Mt Remarkable) and the Deputy Chairs are Mayor Bill O’Brien (Light) and Mayor Rodney Reid (Wakefield).